Isn’t It Time To Start Planning That Family Holiday?

The year may be young, but now is the ideal time to start planning your family holiday.

Not only can you get a better deal or holiday package by booking earlier, but you can also plan around the school calendar and include Bank Holidays to get that extra day off added to your holiday timetable.

So what dates do you need to know?

Well for starters you need to think about your children and the school year!

School Calendar:

Be sure to check with your child’s school as to when the exact dates are for your area. But in general, the school holiday calendar is:

February Half Term – Monday 12th – Friday 16th February / Monday 19th – Friday 23rd February.

Easter Holiday – Break Up: Tuesday/Wednesday 24th/25th July Return: Monday 3rd September

May Half Term – Monday 28th May – Friday 1st June

Summer HolidayBreak Up: Tuesday 24th/Wednesday 25th July Return: Monday 3rd September

October Half Term – Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October

Christmas Holiday – 21st December – 9th January

So that’s the school year covered, but what about those Bank Holidays?

UK Bank Holidays:

Planning a weekend break but don’t want to use up holiday entitlement or pulling the kids out of school? Plan a weekend break away by making use of a Bank Holiday.

Good Friday – Friday 30th March

Easter Monday – Monday 2nd April

May Bank Holiday – Monday 7th May

Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 28th May

August Bank Holiday – Monday 27th August

Christmas Day – Tuesday 25th December

Boxing Day – Wednesday 26th December

Now that you know the dates, have you considered vaccinations or travel medicines and accessories that you might need? View our full range of products and medicines.

Comments are closed here.